One Stop Eats

healthy food. recipes. reviews.

Alton Brown’s Edamame Salad

Alton Brown's Edamame Salad

Alton Brown's Edamame Salad

The husband and I are big fans of Mr. Brown coz we like our eats to be good. 🙂 Actually, I must admit, R introduced me to the fine world of Alton Brown and I’ve been a fan since episode 1…. mainly because every single recipe I’ve tried has turned out to be fool-proof and mouth watering, not to mention I do enjoy all his scientific explanations and precise directions and the rather alternate humor.

So, here’s a recipe I tried and fell in love with it. I must say it doesn’t look as good as it tastes. But, it’s easy, healthy, quick and yumm! And that too in a good way…. like you don’t expect it to be that delicious, but it really is! Being a vegetarian, I’m always looking for Alton Brown’s recipes that I can cook and have as well, since I know I won’t be disappointed!

Alton Brown’s Edamame Salad

Here it is: The recipe.

My notes: Can you believe it, I really have no notes!! This is one of the rare recipes that I did not modify at all!!!! Really! The husband thinks that I can not live in peace if I don’t modify and add my own touch to a recipe. But, this one I did it! I followed Mr. Brown’s recipe to the dot and absolutely loved it.

A very healthy snack or salad or side dish and very delicious too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 29, 2009 by in American, Cuisine, Extra healthy, Quick, Recipes, Salad, Sides, Snack, Vegetarian and tagged , , .

Categories

